Business Administration

Welcome

 

For complete information on the Business Administration program, please visit the program section of the John Abbott website.

Members of the Department

Douglas Anderson :

Douglas Anderson


514-457-6610 ext.5023
HO-344
douglas.anderson@johnabbott.qc.ca

Doug joined the Faculty of Business Administration in the Winter of 2017 after teaching Continuing Education courses for 9 years. With an MBA from Montreal’s Concordia University and diverse experience in the world of business, Doug thoroughly enjoys helping students discover the possibilities that stand before them. Raised on a large dairy farm on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, one of his favourite things still, is a glass of fresh milk drunk right on the farm. After college he built a career around Customer Service, Sales & Marketing and Distribution for twenty years until entering the field of business financial management where he worked as a credit manager and business analyst. A stint with a charitable organization was a real “eye-opener” into the hearts and minds of Major Donors, a category of philanthropist that “lives-to-give” in a significant way. Spare time activities include fly-fishing, canoe camping, alpine skiing, and the seemingly never ending process of restoring an old automobile. He may even get to drive it one day…


Brahm Canzer :

Brahm Canzer


514-457-6610 ext. 5979
HO-226
brahm.canzer@johnabbott.qc.ca


Rémi Cardinal :

Rémi Cardinal


514-457-6610 ext. 5052
HO-204
remi.cardinal@johnabbott.qc.ca


Matt Hill :

Matt Hill


514-457-6610 ext. 5449
HO-220
matt.hill@johnabbott.qc.ca


James Kane :

James Kane


514-457-6610 ext. 5710
HO-206
james.kane@johnabbott.qc.ca


Steven Landry :

Steven Landry


514-457-6610 ext. 5060
HO-220
steven.landry@johnabbott.qc.ca


Pauline Langlois :

Pauline Langlois


514-457-6610 ext. 5716
HO-210
pauline.langlois@johnabbott.qc.ca


Edward Lyon :

Edward Lyon


514-457-6610 ext: 5804
HO-344
ed.lyon@johnabbott.qc.ca


Nicholas Matziorinis :

Nicholas Matziorinis


514-457-6610 ext. 5052
HO-226
nicholas.matziorinis@johnabbott.qc.ca


Magdy Meimari :

Magdy Meimari


514-457-6610 ext. 5082
HO-226
magdy.meimari@johnabbott.qc.ca

Magdy Meimari holds a B.Sc. in Materials Engineering (American University in Cairo), a Master’s in Mechanical Engineering (Concordia University) and an MBA in International Business (McGill University). He joined the Business Administration Department in January 2017 at the end of a lifelong career in marketing industrial gases and associated technology with successive regional, national, and global business development mandates in Canada, Europe, and Central America. In the course of his business career, he also had the opportunity to fulfill his passion for teaching as a Teaching Executive at McGill’s Desautels Faculty of Management (2005-2007) and as a Teacher of Industrial Marketing at Institut d’études politiques de Paris - Sciences Po (2011-2013).


Margaret Miller : Retired

Margaret Miller

Retired


margaret.miller@johnabbott.qc.ca


Laura Ricotta : ATE Professor

Laura Ricotta

ATE Professor
514-457-6610 ext. 5910
HO-202
laura.ricotta@johnabbott.qc.ca


Sonia Savvidis :

Sonia Savvidis


514-457-6610 ext. 5006
HO-226
sonia.savvidis@johnabbott.qc.ca


Gordon Spicer :

Gordon Spicer


514-457-6610 ext. 5709
HO-310
gordon.spicer@johnabbott.qc.ca


Herman Tumurcuoglu :

Herman Tumurcuoglu


514-457-6610 ext. 5275
HO-220
herman.tumurcuoglu@johnabbott.qc.ca


Tara Walker :

Tara Walker


514-457-6610 ext 5955
HO-344
tara.walker@johnabbott.qc.ca


Ron Wener :

Ron Wener


514-457-6610 ext. 5985
HO-306
ron.wener@johnabbott.qc.ca


Kevin Williams :

Kevin Williams


514-457-6610 ext. 5053
HO-210
kevin.williams@johnabbott.qc.ca


 

COURSE

Business Administration faculty members teach in both the 3-year Business Administration career Program and the 2-year Social Science Commerce pre-university. For detailed course description, please visit the appropriate sections of the Course Calendar.