Welcome

 

For complete information on the Business Administration program, please visit the program section of the John Abbott website.

Members of the Department

Anderson, Douglas :

Anderson, Douglas


514-457-6610 ext.5023
HO-344
douglas.anderson@johnabbott.qc.ca

Doug joined the Faculty of Business Administration in the Winter of 2017 after teaching Continuing Education courses for 9 years. With an MBA from Montreal’s Concordia University and diverse experience in the world of business, Doug thoroughly enjoys helping students discover the possibilities that stand before them. Raised on a large dairy farm on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, one of his favourite things still, is a glass of fresh milk drunk right on the farm. After college he built a career around Customer Service, Sales & Marketing and Distribution for twenty years until entering the field of business financial management where he worked as a credit manager and business analyst. A stint with a charitable organization was a real “eye-opener” into the hearts and minds of Major Donors, a category of philanthropist that “lives-to-give” in a significant way. Spare time activities include fly-fishing, canoe camping, alpine skiing, and the seemingly never ending process of restoring an old automobile. He may even get to drive it one day…


Canzer, Brahm :

Canzer, Brahm


514-457-6610 ext. 5979
HO-210
brahm.canzer@johnabbott.qc.ca


Cardinal, Rémi :

Cardinal, Rémi


514-457-6610 ext. 5052
HO-204
remi.cardinal@johnabbott.qc.ca


Hill, Matt :

Hill, Matt


514-457-6610 ext. 5449
HO-220
matt.hill@johnabbott.qc.ca


Kane, James :

Kane, James


514-457-6610 ext. 5710
HO-220
james.kane@johnabbott.qc.ca


Landry, Steven :

Landry, Steven


514-457-6610 ext. 5060
HO-220
steven.landry@johnabbott.qc.ca


Langlois, Pauline :

Langlois, Pauline


514-457-6610 ext. 5716
HO-344
pauline.langlois@johnabbott.qc.ca


Lyon, Edward :

Lyon, Edward


514-457-6610 ext: 5804
HO-206
ed.lyon@johnabbott.qc.ca


Meimari, Magdy :

Meimari, Magdy


514-457-6610 ext. 5082
HO-222
magdy.meimari@johnabbott.qc.ca

Magdy Meimari holds a B.Sc. in Materials Engineering (American University in Cairo), a Master’s in Mechanical Engineering (Concordia University) and an MBA in International Business (McGill University). He joined the Business Administration Department in January 2017 at the end of a lifelong career in marketing industrial gases and associated technology with successive regional, national, and global business development mandates in Canada, Europe, and Central America. In the course of his business career, he also had the opportunity to fulfill his passion for teaching as a Teaching Executive at McGill’s Desautels Faculty of Management (2005-2007) and as a Teacher of Industrial Marketing at Institut d’études politiques de Paris - Sciences Po (2011-2013).


Miller, Margaret : Retired

Miller, Margaret

Retired


margaret.miller@johnabbott.qc.ca


Ricotta, Laura : ATE Professor

Ricotta, Laura

ATE Professor
514-457-6610 ext. 5910
HO-202
laura.ricotta@johnabbott.qc.ca


Savvidis, Sonia :

Savvidis, Sonia


514-457-6610 ext. 5006
HO-222
sonia.savvidis@johnabbott.qc.ca


Spicer, Gordon :

Spicer, Gordon


514-457-6610 ext. 5709
HO-310
gordon.spicer@johnabbott.qc.ca


Tumurcuoglu, Herman :

Tumurcuoglu, Herman


514-457-6610 ext. 5275
HO-306
herman.tumurcuoglu@johnabbott.qc.ca


Voinea, Sorin :

Voinea, Sorin


514-457-6610 ext. 5449
HO-220
sorin.voinea@johnabbott.qc.ca


Walker, Tara :

Walker, Tara


514-457-6610 ext 5955
HO-344
tara.walker@johnabbott.qc.ca


Wener, Ron :

Wener, Ron


514-457-6610 ext. 5985
HO-306
ron.wener@johnabbott.qc.ca


Williams, Kevin :

Williams, Kevin


514-457-6610 ext. 5053
HO-210
kevin.williams@johnabbott.qc.ca


 

Course

Business Administration faculty members teach in both the 3-year Business Administration career Program and the 2-year Social Science Commerce pre-university. For detailed course description, please visit the appropriate sections of the Course Calendar.