Welcome

For complete information on the Computer Science program, please visit the program section of the John Abbott website.

Members of the Department

Bultena, Sandra : Co-Chair

Bultena, Sandra

Co-Chair
514-457-6610 ext. 5079
P-231
sandra.bultena@johnabbott.qc.ca

Although my background is in physics, my love of programming stems from the first time I was able to make a computer program do what I wanted (all ten lines of it!).  I find programming to be a very creative process, satisfying my need to control (bwa ha ha!), giving me great joy when solving complex problems, and providing me with the intense satisfaction of having created something that I made with my own little hands (figuratively speaking of course).

After spending more than 18 years in the aeronautics field, I am ready to tackle the more challenging task of infecting students with the love of programming.

My door is always open for students to come for help, questions, or just general chit-chat about anything.  By the way, the answer is 42.

Credentials: BSc (UVic), MSc (McGill), PhD (UdeM) - physics


Chadillon, Chris :

Chadillon, Chris


514-457-6610 ext. 5820
P-237
cchadillon@johnabbott.qc.ca


Clement, Ian : Co-Chair

Clement, Ian

Co-Chair
514-457-6610 ext. 5909
P-227
ian.clement@johnabbott.qc.ca


Fagen, Larry :

Fagen, Larry


514-457-6610 ext. 5195
P-229
lfagen@johnabbott.qc.ca

I teach Multimedia & Internet,  JavaScript, WordPress.

I am also the Stage Coordinator for the department and I help students find job opportunities.


Faghihi, Usef :

Faghihi, Usef



P-229
usef.faghihi@johnabbott.qc.ca


Frendo, Kelly-Anne :

Frendo, Kelly-Anne



P-231
kelly-anne.frendo@johnabbott.qc.ca


Gryte, Dan :

Gryte, Dan


514-457-6610 ext. 5907
P-235
dan.gryte@johnabbott.qc.ca


Matthews, Jim :

Matthews, Jim


514-457-6610 ext. 5198
P-237
jim.matthews@johnabbott.qc.ca


Mourtada, Aref :

Mourtada, Aref



P-239
aref.mourtada@johnabbott.qc.ca


Scotnotis, Claudiu :

Scotnotis, Claudiu


514-457-6610 ext. 5778
P-227
claudiu.scotnotis@johnabbott.qc.ca


Courses

COURSES

For a complete list of courses taught by the Computer Science department, please visit both the Computer Science and the Complementaries sections of the Course Calendar.

Supplemental Information