Welcome

For complete information on the Police Technology program, please visit the program section of the John Abbott website.

For any information on the Police Technology Department or Program, please call 514-457-6610 extension 5464, or come to office HO-311.

Members of the Department

André, Alain :

André, Alain


514-457-6610 ext. 5533
HO-323
alain.andre@johnabbott.qc.ca

Me Alain André is a lawyer and member of both the Québec Bar and the Montreal Defense Lawyer Association.  He holds a Bachelor of Science (Sir George Williams University), a Bachelor in Pedagogy (U.M), a Bachelor in Civil Law (McGill) and a Master’s degree (McGill).  He had a private practice both in Criminal and Civil law for many years.  He acted as Crown prosecutor for the city of Montreal and acted as legal counsel both to the president of the executive committee of Montreal and later on to the mayor of Laval.  Actively involved in the community, he was elected and served as a city councillor for the district of Ahuntsic for 4 years and leader of the official opposition at the Montreal city council.  He has been teaching at John Abbott both part time and full time for the last 25 years.


Bertrand, Steven :

Bertrand, Steven


514-457-6610 ext. 5958
HO-006A
steven.bertrand@johnabbott.qc.ca


Choblo, Paul : Chair

Choblo, Paul

Chair
514-457-6610 ext. 5142
HO-313
paul.chablo@johnabbott.qc.ca


Warren Charness, Jordan :

Warren Charness, Jordan


514-457-6610 ext. 5411
HO-323
jordan.charness@johnabbott.qc.ca


Darragh, Scott :

Darragh, Scott


514-457-6610 ext. 5041
HO-308
scott.darragh@johnabbott.qc.ca


Esposito, Paola :

Esposito, Paola


514-457-6610 ext. 5806
HO-348
paola.esposito@johnabbott.qc.ca


Gauthier, Jayson :

Gauthier, Jayson


514-457-6610 ext. 5771
HO-006A
jayson.gauthier@johnabbott.qc.ca


Godon, Michel :

Godon, Michel


514-457-6610 ext. 5977
HO-313
michel.godon@johnabbott.qc.ca


Hatfield, Jonathan :

Hatfield, Jonathan


514-457-6610 ext. 5771
HO-006A
jonathan.hatfield@johnabbott.qc.ca


Hlibchuk, John :

Hlibchuk, John


514-457-6610 ext. 5575
HO-348
john.hlibchuk@johnabbott.qc.ca


Homsy, Céline :

Homsy, Céline


514-457-6610 ext. 5745
C-0133
celine.homsy@johnabbott.qc.ca

A West Islander and former John Abbott student, I loved my physical education classes so much I decided I was going to teach at the school one day. After a Bachelor and Masters in Physical Education at McGill University, I was soon part of this wonderful institution. My particular interests lie in motivating my students to develop better lifestyle habits that they can carry through their lives. I am an ex swimmer and lifeguard who worked in fitness centers for years where I discovered and developed a love for yoga.


Hurley, Douglas :

Hurley, Douglas


514-457-6610 ext. 5004
HS-308
douglas.hurley@johnabbott.qc.ca


Laganière, Josée :

Laganière, Josée


514-457-6610 ext. 5054
HO-006A
josee.laganiere@johnabbott.qc.ca


McGrath, Gerald :

McGrath, Gerald


514-457-6610 ext. 5952
HO-313
gerald.mcgrath@johnabbott.qc.ca


Métivier, Marc :

Métivier, Marc


514-457-6610 ext. 5094
C-0135
marc.metivier@johnabbott.qc.ca


Michaud, Jean-Marc :

Michaud, Jean-Marc


514-457-6610 ext. 5031
HO-006A
jean-marc.michaud@johnabbott.qc.ca


Morrisson, Martin :

Morrisson, Martin


514-457-6610 ext. 5892
C-0135
martin.morrisson@johnabbott.qc.ca


Ryan, William :

Ryan, William


514-457-6610 ext. 5157
HO-006A
william.ryan@johnabbott.qc.ca


Savoyan, Alexandre :

Savoyan, Alexandre


514-457-6610 ext. 5056
HO-323
alexandre.savoyan@johnabbott.qc.ca


Schecter, Jonathan :

Schecter, Jonathan


514-457-6610 ext. 5981
HO-006A
jonathan.schecter@johnabbott.qc.ca


Sledge, Joe :

Sledge, Joe


514-457-6610 ext. 5145
HO-323
joe.sledge@johnabbott.qc.ca

Joe worked with the RCMP on patrol and in drug enforcement in British Columbia, before coming to teach at John Abbott in 1988.


Tomeo, Joseph :

Tomeo, Joseph


514-457-6610 ext. 5806
HO-348
joseph.tomeo@johnabbott.qc.ca



Courses

For a detailed list of courses offered, please visit the Police Technology section of the Course Calendar.

Supplemental Information

Links to Police Technology Related Sites 

École Nationale de Police du Québec (Nicolet)
www.enpq.qc.ca  

Service de Police Ville de Montréal (SPVM)                                        http://www.spvm.qc.ca/

Sureté du Québec (SQ)                                                                       www.suretequebec.gouv.qc.ca

Gendarmerie Royale du Canada / Royal Canadian Mounted Police
http://www.rcmp-grc.gc.ca/index.htm